Bad Apples – When Colours Become Day And Night

Bad Apples – When Colours Become Day And Night
SEKs008 (Buy here)

Bad Apples has released it’s first proper album “When Colours Become Day And Night” under Estonian indielabel Seksound. Bad Apples has been for few years Estonian best underground lo-fi group. It’s led by Henrik Esse, who sings, plays guitars and keyboards and has written all songs. For recording this album he got help from local indieveterans Rein Fuks, Tõnis Kenkmaa (both Pia Fraus) and Rivo Järvsoo (dONT, ex-Ragatmika). Few songs feature vocals by Helina Risti. Album is modestly elegant indiepop, but you can find there also some easy jazz, some baroque moods (as Free Design), even some really well played punk (as Moldy Peaches). Songs are dreamy and quiet, but sometimes they have tongue-in-cheek humor in game.

01. All The Parks Are Closed
02. Never Bothered Land
03. Good Mood
04. Collage
05. Ultravixen
06. When Colours Become Day And Night
07. Mimes
08. Elephant And Castle
09. Landscapes
10. Jesus 1970
11. Sleeping

Released on: December 19, 2006