Jan Helsing – Kajalood


Jan Helsing – Kajalood
SEKs048 (Buy here)

On July 1st, Seksound relases the debut album “Kajalood” by Jan Helsing – the writer Jan Kaus and his friends, most of whom played together with him in a a former indie group Dreamphish. Jan is responsible for all the lyrics on the album, the music is composed also by Jan, Andres Soosaar (Picnic/Dreamphish), Helari Pluss (Morningrise) and Arpo Vatsel (Dreamphish). The album was recorded during several two-to-three-day sessions and produced by Margus “Wolfredt” Voolpriit (Pia Fraus, Dreampish). The vocal side is beautifully handled by Kristi Kindel from Dallas, Kärt Ojavee from Pia Fraus, Kaidor Kahar from Pilvikud and many others. “Kajalood” is a pure 90s indie explosion in 2014!

01. Hoia end
02. Sügis
03. Sünnipäev
04. Asuur
05. Kajalood
06. Vihm/Emale
07. Suukeiser
08. Hommik
09. Tagasi
10. Bersek
11. Hea tuju keeldub lahkumast

Released on: June 05, 2014