Good news from the fields!

After releasing a string of singles starting in 2016, Pia Fraus are now releasing their first full-length album entitled Field Ceremony in almost a decade. Both the “Autumn Winds” and “That’s Not All” singles have been met with critical acclaim, creating anticipation for the forthcoming new album.

On October 12th in the U.S. and Oct 16th in Europe and Japan, the decade long wait for a new Pia Fraus album will be over. Released on Seksound (Europe), Shelflife (U.S.), and Vinyl-Junkie Records (Japan), Field Ceremony is a triumphant return for the band, bringing back their signature dreampop sounds alongside fresh takes on pop structures!

Field Ceremony can be preordered via Seksound Bandcamp page here (Worldwide), ,  Shelflife Records here (North America) and Darla Records here (Worldwide). There are 250 copies available for North America and 222 hand numbered copies if ordered from Seksound!



Spring is coming soon with good news!

Seksound will release Pia Fraus and our long time favourite Rocketship from Portland, US split 7″ single!!!   The collaborative single of the musical soulmates includes a new track from both bands, recorded specially for this release.

It’s limited to 500 and You can already pre-order it from (USA) and (EU). Released in March 2017.



Autumn Winds are here!

Pia Fraus ends their 8-years halt with an autumn single

After eight years of silence, the Tallinn shoegazers Pia Fraus return with a brand new single giving a taster of the album to be out next year. The band’s new single “Autumn Winds” is released by their home label Seksound. The track is a a concentrate of yearning for autumn, rains ja wind, so everything is still great. The noisy startoff drifts into dreamy verse and then to higher reaching glittering chorus – that’s Pia Fraus as they are loved.

“Autumn winds” is written by Rein Fuks, mixed and mastered by a renowned pilot in the analogue-skies – Lauri Liivak. The single’s sleeve features a photo by indie scene’s grand old man and camera talent Tauno Pääslane, and its all brought brilliantly together by Seksound’s favourite designer and artist Kaarel Vahtramäe.

In addition to the original track, the single presents two remixes: from Pia Fraus’ drummer’s soloproject Wolfredt and an old friend of dreampop fans – Picnic. “Autumn Winds” will be digitally available through all the channels we’re used to – Spotify, Youtube, Bandcamp, Soundcloud, etc. In Scandinavia and the Baltics, the single is brought to you by Playground Music, in the US and the rest of the world by Darla Records. Autumn Winds CD is hand numbered and limited to 250 copies!

You can order copy from:
Darla Records (USA) –  here
Seksound (EU) – here



Wolfredt “Neverno”

Dear friends!

The former drummer of Dreamphish and Pia Fraus, current member in Jan Helsing, Margus Voolpriit has released his second solo album “Neverno”.
Neverno lays on the table nine outstanding instrumentals. The carefully measured tracks roll out step by step, further and higher. The “higher” dimension holds true also for track titles, half of them reaching towards the sky. This aim becomes complete with the album’s sleeve design.
In comparison with Wolfredt’s debut LP “Lullabies to Vilhelmine” from three years ago, this album is more organic, there are more live drums, indie-electronic wandering is kept on course with straight post-rock riffs. It might remind you of the overseas post-rock scene – Explosions in the Sky, for example, also heading for higher spheres.
Wolfredt’s storytelling composition leads the listener through dreamy ballades to repetitive patterns of guitar chaos and all the way back and forth again. Safe and easy listening alternates with rather coarse dynamic expressions.
Even though the texture of the tracks lets you think of the album as a collaboration of band members, Wolfredt has remained a solo producer and song writer. Only his own voice remains unheard. Or, almost so.

Released On: 20.01.2016

01. Levitation
02. November
03. Night Has Eyes
04. All Is The Same
05. Aluminium Sky
06. Heaven Is Always Apen
07. After Forever
08. Startripping
09. T Minus 90 seconds

– SoundCloud:
– BandCamp:

Web links: