Pia Fraus – That’s Not All

Pia Fraus – That’s Not All

SEKs062 (Buy here)

In 2016, Pia Fraus broke their long silence by releasing their first single in eight years entitled “Autumn Winds”. That was followed up by the split single “Cloudy Eyes” in 2017. In anticipation of the fall 2017 release of their first full-length album in almost a decade, Pia Fraus are releasing an EP entitled That’s Not All.

“That’s Not All” will be the final track on their forth coming album, and marks a return for these dreampop veterans. The main track on the EP is full of meandering guitars, floating harmonized vocals, and perfectly timed pop sensibilities. Eve Komp (vocals, synths, metallophone), Kärt Ojavee (synths), Rein Fuks (guitars, vocals, percussion), Reijo Tagapere (bass), and Margus Voolpriit (drums) come together once again to produce this dreampop single. Along with the current band members, the single sees ex-members of the Pia Fraus family return with Joosep Volk directing the video for “That’s Not All” and Kristel Eplik returning on backing vocals.

The EP has been mixed and mastered by the band’s longtime friend Lauri Lilvak. Included on the EP are a number of remixes of “That’s Not All” including from Chicago’s shoegaze wonders Airiel, Estonia’s experimental electronic artist Galaktlan, German electronic maestro Ulrich Schnauss, Estonia’s very own dreampop band Picnic, and the north eastern United States electronic conglomerate of Mahogany.

Released on: May 29, 2017

01. That’s Not All (Single Edit)
02. That’s Not All (Airiel Remix)
03. That’s Not All (Galaktlan Remix)
04. That’s Not All (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)
05. That’s Not All (Picnic Remix)
06. That’s Not All (Mahogany Remix)
07. That’s Not All (Instrumental)