Eoins debut is out!

Seksound proudly presents Eoins´debut album “Rites” by the frontman of the now gone Estonian post-punk band lack of Eoins.

The new eclectic album features songs in various genres characterized by restless rhythmic and harmonic convolution.  Deriving influences from post-punk and folk to bedroom electronica, Eoins makes use of a broad range of musical characters and professional capabilities while remaining true to the lo-fi/ everyday aesthetics of its earlier days as lack of Eoins.

Seksound has already released three digital singles from the album: “Sudden Death Mode” (buy here), “What the Future Holds” (buy here) and “Shiver & Shrug” (buy here). These tracks will be accompanied by seven brand new tracks on “Rites”.

The new album is available in CD and digital formats. Order your copy here!!


December shivers!

Seksound releases Eoins’ new single “Shiver & Shrug”, Eoins full length album “Rites” is due in early 2018.
The forthcoming album features earlier releases with Seksound – “What the Future Holds” and “Sudden Death Mode” – and seven brand new tracks. While the earlier singles were flirting electronica and sampling, “Shiver & Shrug” loves guitars, folk and prog rock. The new album will broaden the genre spectrum even further.
Eoins was formed by Madis Järvekülg, the leader of the now gone post-punk band lack of Eoins, whose debut album was released nine years ago.
Buy it here!



What the Future Holds?

Dear all!

The former lack of Eoins, a post-punk band from Viljandi, who released their debut album “Echo Group” nine years ago, has now become Eoins to surprise us with their new single “What The Future Holds” released today under our own Seksound label.


In 2008, Siim Nestor wrote about lack of Eoins debut album: “[—] lack of Eoins defies the logical way of listening, their tracks are not static but keep transforming, stretching in all directions, doing all that without deceptive ambition,” and defined their genre as art-rock and art-indie.

The new track under the new name might be seen as marking a move towards a more electronic style but the band’s leader Madis Järvekülg says there are more guitar-centered tunes, but still as restless and eccentric, to be expected in near future. Eoins will release their rather eclectic full-length album in autumn.

In addition to Eoins own track, the single features a remix by an Estonian electronic musician Build Gates.


The last lack of Eoins official release so far was in 2012, when Seksound released their digital single featuring three remixes of “Sudden Death Mode”. The single was accompanied by a video: